20% Project, Week 1

Hello, my name is Nico and for my twenty percent project I chose to learn Spanish for the next six weeks. I choose Spanish because literally my whole entire family can speak it and some of the people only speak Spanish so I can’t communicate with them. For this project my parents are going to be my mentors. This week, my goal was to download Duo lingo and learn how to use it, And I think I completed this goal. This week I was learning all the mechanics of the app and learning the different settings. Some complications I had were remembering the words that I learned for a new question, but other than that I think t was a good week. One adjustment that I had made was looking at the main word that the app was trying to teach me and practice remembering the word, for example. The app asked me what the word “mejur” is a couple of times and I picked up what it meant and remembered it. I left off at level two in the app so next week I can work on level two and move on to level three. Thanks for reading hope to see you next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *